Cake

Winter evening shadows are creeping and deepening around your solitary soul. But baking a cake takes no time to unfold your soul.

This quietly beautiful cake, maintains a relaxed warmth whilst keeping in it satisfyingly minimalist ingredients. It makes an unbeatable visual impression ♥

.

Chocolate cake

The cake is so fluffy, improbably airy that it looks like it’s ready to levitate.

.

  • 1 1/2 cup all-purpose flour
  • ¾ cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1½ teaspoons baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon cocoa powder
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • ½ cup vegetable oil
  • 2 eggs

.

Preheat oven to 350 degree for metal/glass pans. 325 degree for dark/coated pans.

Grease sides and bottoms of the pan using softened unsalted butter.

Blend above ingredients at low-speed first and then at medium speed for 2 minutes using an electric hand-mixer.

Pour batter in the pan and bake for about 40 minutes (more or less).

Cake is done when it fluffs-up, shows a few cracks in the center of the surface and when inserted in the center a toothpick comes out clean.

Cool for 15 minutes in the pan, then invert onto a wire rack to allow the cake to cool completely. Remove cake from pan.

Sprinkle sweet and glossy flurries of powdered sugar.

.

Chocolate Cake

.

This cake, like a Nightingale, would sit in darkness and sing to cheer your solitude with sweet sounds. Just one bite and suddenly moonbeams will splash and spill wildly in the fog; from the deepest wells of silence you’ll hear its bubble of sound,”Stay Warm” ♥

40 Comments on “Cake

  1. You are a fantastic cook, baker and lovely poet. Your words under the photograph were simply deliciously beautiful!🙂

    • Absolutely! I’m flattered and honored to have your presence and compliment. How are you doing? Tons of love and hugs❤

      • At the moment, cold, haha… We had 2 feet of snow! It’s like a fortress in here! I’m going to see if I can link this to Fiesta Friday #103. I just know my guests over there would fall in love with you!

      • You’re always kind to me. How may I thank you, Love?🙂 May God help you with the snow and blizzard. Stay with me in Texas as long as you want. It’s unbelievably sunny and comfy here🙂

  2. Oh, wow! What a GORGEOUS looking cake. Love its shape. Great post, too. Thanks!

  3. Nusrat: Both the cake and the food styling are masterpieces… Something that we always see here because of your great talent. I would love to seat at your table while eating this and chatting with you. Enjoy your week!

    • I know you live in Texas. We should meet up ASAP🙂 Can’t wait to share our ethnic food with each other. Sending my prayers to your daughters.
      Many thanks for your kind compliments. You made my day. Hugs❤

  4. It shows a little of yourself in this post. The food shows your exuberance. The poetry is the author in you. The photograph is mystic and you like being a little concealed for the whole world. Continue saving magic with these great qualities.

    • Here comes the sun❤ Thank you, my darling, for those heart-melting words. I'm blessed to be your friend. Stay blessed❤

  5. This is a beautiful cake. Your recipe sounds so easy to make (I am a terrible baker) but I think even I would attempt this!🙂 Happy Fiesta Friday!

  6. Your photos are quite impressive. I love how well you set the scene for the cake – such nice props set up around it.

  7. What a pretty looking cake. I really am in love with the lighting in your pictures, so well thought my dear. Your writing translates in your pictures so well. Poetic and gorgeous.

  8. Congratulations dear Nusrat for winning the DMBLGiT award. You my friend are totally deserving!!

    • Thank you, love, for all your heartwarming inspiration and love. I’m blessed to have a FRIEND like you! Hugs.

Leave a Reply

