Tea

The moon, yellow as lemon, rises up above purple trees painted white with snowflakes. Feeble moonshine falls through the sky and crumble into flurries of smile. Misty sun gently kisses the foggy Rosemary morning. In the blue sapphire morning, unchained petals cheer as the soulful Spring is near ♥

And when Nature offers abundance of beauty, color, joy, merriment and mirth, you know SPRING is around ♥

.

flower

To bring a little more sunshine, cheer and delight on ‘Spring is in the air’ weekends, I make THE most sensual, natural beverage in the world, Tea  and go outdoor. For me, tea in a vibrant, gorgeous cup is a perfect antidote to winter blues ♥

.

g147CPRT

Tea brings Powerful, Wonderful, Luxurious unexpected delight to my afternoon snacks. Tea makes spring more springy. I can give you twenty million adorable reasons to love tea ♥

.

Final cprt

.

TEAPOTCPRT

Gastronomically speaking, tea is outstandingly easy to prepare: add freshly boiled water to your tea bag in a mug. Allow the tea bag to brew for 2 minutes. Remove the tea bag. Add 10ml of milk and sugar. Now take a sip !

.

.

Instead of mixing sugar and milk to your tea, add a stick of cinnamon, honey and a few drops of lemon juice. All the woody, earthy, sweet, slightly tart happiness of the world will waltz in the cup. And that will make the spring last all year long.

..

Tea

Tea is a religion of the art of life. ~ Kakuzō Okakura, ‘The Book of Tea’.

Tea is instant wisdom – just add water!~Astrid Alauda

.

Teapot copyright

‘Come and share a pot of tea,
My home is warm and my friendship’s free’
– Emilie Barnes

89 Comments on “Tea

    • Thank you so very much for taking time in checking my garden out, Kiran. The tea set was a V-day gift from my hubby-dude🙂

  1. Lovely! I do really like a good cup of tea and this looks really pretty! Thanks so much for joining in the photo challenge of this month!

  2. Beautiful Memories and I made this pudding and it was absolutely the way I remembered the way my grandmother made it many years ago when i was a child. Thank you so much. It brightened my day🙂

    • Thank you, dear Beth. How have you been? How is your photography going? Has your part of the world witnessing Spring as well?

      • Hey Nusrat…I am well but busy. Hope to start doing alot more photography now that spring is finally here. Great to hear from you…🙂

  3. You are making me addicted to your magical style of photography! So heavenly and soulful or I must say the tea of eternal youth. Next time you are serving yourself a tea, don’t forget to give me a call.

  4. Am stunned by the amazing clicks, the description , and tea sounds so exotic…you are a gifted person no doubt!! May God shower all his blessings on you, your talents will take you far if not already. It is such a pleasure to be here and so sorry I am not here as often as I would like to , with little time, am doing my humble effort to my own simple blog, hence the time to visit your splendid page is always very scarce…my apologies. This is not just any blog where one would leave the usual comments, word of encouragement, I feel am in heaven , need to be unhurried and lap up every word of your prose, every click ,to be savored. Sorry for the long comment, see ? this is the effect your blog has on me always..All the best dear friend.

    • And your BEAUTIFUL presence made my day. Thank you, dear Radha, for visiting. I’m touched and moved. Tons of love and hugs.

  5. প্রিয় পানীয় এত সুন্দর আয়োজনে দেখতে পেলে আমার মতন কারো পোয়া বারো দশা , মুগ্ধ হয়ে দেখব নাকি প্রশংসাবানী লিখব গুছায়ে উঠতে পারিনা , আমি বরং আরো কিছুক্ষণ মন ভরে দেখতে থাকি😀

    • যাহ দুষ্টু! তবে সে মিষ্টি মিষ্টি কথা বলতে পটু🙂 আদর নিও।

  6. Tea is a religion of the art of life আর

    ‘Come and share a pot of tea,
    My home is warm and my friendship’s free’
    – Emilie Barnes

    এই কথা দুটা মন ছুঁয়ে নিল!! চায়ের কাপ যেন একেকটা ছোট গল্প! সাদা কাপে লেবু চা অনেক শৈল্পিক, আমার এখন ই চা খেতে মন চাচ্ছে!! চায়ের সাথে আপনার এই মধুর ভালোবাসা আর দীর্ঘজীবী হোক… আর আমার ও চোখ জুড়াক !!

    You are some spiritual living gem i must admit🙂

    • Thanks for making day, my little darling! এত্ত সুন্দর করে কথা বলতে কে শেখালো তোমাকে? – অনেক অনেক আদর আর ভালবাসা নিও।

  7. No words to express how enchanting these pictures truly are……You are amazing. Bless you always. Donna

  8. Reblogged this on The Novice Gardener and commented:
    My girl Nusrat is back! I think so. I hope sincerely. I wish fervently. I implore wholeheartedly.

    I fell in love with Nusrat’s photography and writing way back. She didn’t post very often, but when she did, she always created some kind of magical masterpiece.

    If you haven’t read any of her posts, I honestly think you should right away, and then tell me you’re not blown away. It would be impossible.

    So, let’s welcome her back and see if we can rope her in, tightly this time, so she won’t ever disappear again.

  9. So happy to see you back again! (I was going through withdrawals.) This post is such a delicate way to say hello again – loved everything about it. Looking forward to many, many more.
    Welcome back!
    Gina

  10. What a wonderful and delightful post,
    I am drinking tea with milk and honey now as I read…
    Angie is right, worth the visit !
    ( Thank you Angie , Novice Gardener!)
    Take Care…You Matter..
    )0(
    maryrose

  11. So pleased The Novice Gardener made me aware of this stunning blog. Your food photography is ‘something else’. Very, very inspiring!

  12. What incredible photos and a poem that puts beautiful pictures in my mind! Thank you for sharing.

  13. So, so nice! Lovely photos, beautiful words. And great tea! We drink tea daily — such good stuff. And speaking of good stuff, this post most certainly is. Thanks.

    • Come over, I’ll make you a cup of tea and the garden is blooming slowly by slowly…you’ll love it here in my garden🙂

  14. Such an inspiring post, every bit of it. I can not get over your beautiful photographs and your narrative is so calming and lovely.

  15. Let me quote one of my favourite authors, Robert Fisk: “The East India Company brought tea to India in the 19th century and enjoyed a brief monopoly in the British Isles until Charles Bewley turned up in Dublin with 2,000 chests of the stuff in 1835, directly from China. Earlier, the Great and the Good of English society had actually condemned the stuff. William Cobbett (he of Rural Rides) and Methodist John Wesley (who thought tea caused “paralytick disorders”) treated tea as if it were alcohol. Sydney Smith, however, gave it a seal of approval. “Thank God for tea!” he announced. “What would the world do without tea? I am glad I was not born before tea.”
    I repeat Sydney Smith, What would the world do without tea? I am glad I was not born before tea. Specially of the type of tea that Nusrat creates so soulfully!

  16. I adore tea, and I’m not even British😉 But your photography is what made me click follow… It is stunning, I was left speachless….. What technique do you use to have the background appear as dots like on the second image?

    • Its called ‘Bokeh’🙂 Lately I’m playing a lot with bokeh-photography. There’s a small bush seven feet behind the tea-table and that bush displays beautiful light/shadow. That’s what created that ‘bokeh’ effect in the background🙂 – And thanks a million for visiting, love. Hugs.

      • You are very welcome, I really enjoyed at your “place”😉 My eyes are rested by looking at your photography. Thank you for the name, I will try and learn more about it, I have managed to make the same effect but only when there are lights in the background…

      • I’m dying to take a look at your creations, dear. Lovely to know that someone else is interested in incorporating bokeh into food-photography🙂

      • Wow thank you🙂 I love that it gives that kind of unrealistic view but the pieces in front are perfectly sharp. Like you put the yummy cookie and sip a little tea and now you can’t see nothing but that.😀

  17. Anyone who inspires a post like the novice gardner’s must be a person worth getting to know. And I was not wrong – you have a beautiful blog!

  18. Your photos are always so beautiful! I would love to read a post about your thoughts on photography and how you approach it. Have you considered anything like this?

    • Thanks a bunch, love🙂 I’m just a beginner … learning every single day. May be in 5 years time I’d be eligible to write a post about my personal photography-thoughts/tricks🙂

  19. I love tea! It is such a wonderful beverage that soothes my soul…

    Gorgeous pictures, tea cups and tea pot.

    Cheers,

    Rosa

  20. I always look forward to your posts! The merits of tea, illustrated by such lovely words and photographs, made me feel spring-y, too. Thanks for sharing your tea time. Totally refreshing.

  21. লেবু চা, দুধ চা, চায়ের সাথে টা, মিন্ট চা, সব চা ই দেখি মজুদ এখানে!!😀

    আপুওওওও, চা খাবোওওওওও!!!! 😥

    • চা বানানো খুব সহজ। নিজে বানাও, না পারলে স্ত্রী-কে বলো। সস্ত্রীক বাসায় এসো…কেমন?🙂

Leave a Reply

